Board Members

Board Members are senior officials involved in water management in each of the Member Agencies of the PPWB. Members report directly to their Ministers. The Board is chaired by the Environment Canada Member. Members are responsible to: 1) work cooperatively with one another to achieve the best management of the water resource in the Prairies while representing their own jurisdictional interests; 2) ensure that the Board is informed of any potential projects or policies that could impact other jurisdictions and, when requested, provide the Board with an analysis of those implications; 3) share with one another policies, programs and practices of mutual interest; 4) inform appropriate senior officials and, when necessary, Ministers about significant issues considered by the Board; 5) provide direction to the PPWB Executive Director and all Board committees; 6) transmit the PPWB Annual Report to the appropriate Ministers; and 7) appoint, as required, representatives for Board Committees. The Board is supported by the Secretariat staff: Executive Director and PPWB Secretary.

  • Cheryl Baraniecki

    PPWB Chair & Government of Canada Member

    Phone: (780) 951-8687
    Fax:
    Email: Cheryl.Baraniecki@canada.ca

    Environment and Climate Change Canada

  • Lynden Hillier

    Government of Canada Member

    Phone: (613) 773-0923
    Fax: (613) 773-0966
    Email: Lynden.Hillier@agr.gc.ca

    Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada

  • Sam Ferris

    Saskatchewan Alternate

    Phone: (306) 787-6193
    Fax: (306) 787-0780
    Email: Sam.Ferris@wsask.ca

  • Steve Topping

    Manitoba Member

    Phone: (204) 945-7488
    Fax: (204) 945-7419
    Email: Steve.Topping@gov.mb.ca

    Manitoba Transportation & Infrastructure

  • Brian Yee

    Alberta Member

    Phone: (780) 638-3186
    Fax: (780) 638-3187
    Email: Brian.Yee@gov.ab.ca

  • Dave Zapshala

    Government of Canada Alternate

    Phone: (306) 523-6631
    Fax: (306) 780-5018
    Email: Dave.Zapshala@agr.gc.ca

  • Nicole Armstrong

    Manitoba Alternate

    Phone: (204) 945-3991
    Fax: (204) 948-2357
    Email: Nicole.Armstrong@gov.mb.ca

  • Carmen de la Chevrotiere

    Alberta Alternate

    Phone: (780) 427-0710
    Fax: (780) 644-7571
    Email: Carmen.delaChevrotiere@gov.ab.ca

Top of Page

Page last modified: 20 October 2017

Members Only