Prairie Provinces Water Board

The Prairie Provinces Water Board is a vital institution of governance in the prairies that facilitates sound and collaborative management of shared water resources.

Contact Us

Prairie Provinces Water Board
2365 Albert Street, Room 300
Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 4K1

Telephone: (306) 780-6042
Fax: (306) 780-6810
Email: Lynne.Quinnett-Abbott@ec.gc.ca

www.ppwb.ca

Committee on Hydrology

The Committee on Hydrology (COH) reports to and provides technical advice to the Board on hydrological issues. The COH studies questions related to the quantity of water in streams crossing provincial borders. The COH also reviews apportionable flow calculations for use in the Master Agreement's formula. The Committee also reports any unusual or emergency water quantity issues using the Contingency Plan. The Secretariat provides support as the COH is chaired by the Executive Director. The COH Secretary participates in the technical work and records Meeting Minutes. The Secretariat computes apportionable flows. Environment and Climate Change Canada presents the annual hydrometric and meteorological monitoring plan for recommendation by the COH and approval by the Board.

  • Anthony Liu

    Government of Canada Member (Meteorology)

    Phone: (780) 951-8801
    Fax: (780) 951-8872
    Email: anthony.liu@canada.ca

    Environment Canada - Meteorology

  • Malcolm Conly

    Government of Canada Member (Hydrology)

    Phone: 306-975-4394
    Fax:
    Email: Malcolm.conly@canada.ca

  • Ron Woodvine

    Government of Canada Member

    Phone: (306) 523-6763
    Fax: (306) 523-6767
    Email: ron.woodvine@agr.gc.ca

    Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada 

  • Carmen de la Chevrotiere

    Alberta Member

    Phone: (780) 427-0710
    Fax:
    Email: Carmen.delaChevrotiere@gov.ab.ca

  • Bart Oegema

    Saskatchewan Member

    Phone: (306) 694-3957
    Fax: (306) 694-3944
    Email: bart.oegema@wsask.ca

    Saskatchewan Watershed Authority 

  • Mark Lee

    Manitoba Member

    Phone: (204) 945-5606
    Fax: (204) 945-7419
    Email: Mark.Lee@gov.mb.ca

  • Neil Taylor

    Government of Canada Alternate (Meteorology)

    Phone: (780) 951-8636
    Fax: (780) 495-3529
    Email: neil.taylor@canada.ca

    Environment Canada - Meteorology

  • Jeff Woodward

    Government of Canada Alternate Member (Hydrology)

    Phone: 306-780-8071
    Fax:
    Email: jeff.woodward@canada.ca

  • Terry Chamulak

    Alberta Alternate

    Phone: (403) 340-7737
    Fax: (403) 340-5022
    Email: Terry.chamulak@gov.ab.ca

  • Cesar Perez-Valdivia

    Saskatchewan Alternate

    Phone: (306) 694-3931
    Fax:
    Email: Cesar.Perez-Valdivia@wsask.ca

    Saskatchewan Watershed Authority

  • Chris Propp

    Manitoba Alternate

    Phone: (204) 806-2973
    Fax: (204) 948-4764
    Email: Christian.Propp@gov.mb.ca

Top of Page

Page last modified: 27 January 2017

Members Only