Prairie Provinces Water Board

The MAA was signed in 1969 by Canada and the governments of Alberta, Saskatchewan, and Manitoba in recognition of the need to cooperatively share and manage interprovincial waters for the benefit of present and future generations.

Contact Us

Prairie Provinces Water Board
2365 Albert Street, Room 300
Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 4K1

Telephone: (306) 780-6042
Fax: (306) 780-6810

Committee on Flow Forecasting

The Committee on Flow Forecasting (COFF) reports and provides technical advice t the Board on streamflow forecasting issues at Interprovincial boundaries.  The COFF deals with questions and studies related to flow forecasting methods, hydraulic and hydrologic basin forecast models, tools and techniques, inter-jurisdictional communications, provision and transmission of data, and other items of interprovincial interest involving streamflow forecasting. 

The Secretariat provides support as the COFF is chaired by the Executive Director.  the COFF Secretary participate in the technical work and records Meeting Minutes. 


Top of Page

Page last modified: 15 November 2016

Members Only