Prairie Provinces Water Board

The most significant interjurisdictional water management arrangement in Canada is the Master Agreement on Apportionment.

1986 Pearse Inquiry on Federal Water Policy

Contact Us

Prairie Provinces Water Board
2365 Albert Street, Room 300
Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 4K1

Telephone: (306) 780-6042
Fax: (306) 780-6810
Email: Lynne.Quinnett-Abbott@ec.gc.ca

www.ppwb.ca

Committee on Flow Forecasting

The Committee on Flow Forecasting (COFF) reports and provides technical advice t the Board on streamflow forecasting issues at Interprovincial boundaries.  The COFF deals with questions and studies related to flow forecasting methods, hydraulic and hydrologic basin forecast models, tools and techniques, inter-jurisdictional communications, provision and transmission of data, and other items of interprovincial interest involving streamflow forecasting. 

The Secretariat provides support as the COFF is chaired by the Executive Director.  the COFF Secretary participate in the technical work and records Meeting Minutes. 

 

  • Anthony Liu

    Government of Canada Member (Meteorology)

    Environment and Climate Change Canada

    Phone: (780) 951-8954
    Fax: (780)951-8872
    Email: Anthony.Liu@canada.ca

  • Bruce Davison

    Government of Canada Member (Hydrology)

    Environment and Climate Change Canada

    Phone: (306) 975-5788
    Fax:
    Email: Bruce.Davison@canada.ca

  • Patrick Cherneski

    Government of Canada Member

    Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

    Phone: (306) 523-6791
    Fax:
    Email: Patrick.Cherneski@canada.ca

  • Bernard Trevor

    Alberta Member

    Alberta Environment and Parks

    Phone: (780) 644-1192
    Fax: (780) 422-0262
    Email: Bernard.Trevor@gov.ab.ca

  • Curtis Hallborg

    Saskatchewan Member

    Water Security Agency

    Phone: (306) 694-3942
    Fax: (306) 694-3944
    Email: Curtis.Hallborg@wsask.ca

    Saskatchewan's Water Security Agency

  • Fisaha S. Unduche

    Manitoba Member

    Manitoba Infrastructure

    Phone: (204) 945-6988
    Fax: (204) 945-7419
    Email: Fisaha.Unduche@gov.mb.ca

  • Allan Howard

    Government of Canada Alternate Member

    Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

    Phone: 306-523-6789
    Fax:
    Email: Allan.Howard@agr.gc.ca

  • Khaled Akhtar

    Alberta Alternate Member

    Alberta Environment and Parks

    Phone: (780) 644-2689
    Fax: (780) 422-0262
    Email: Khaled.Akhtar@gov.ab.ca

  • Kamrul Hossain

    Saskatchewan Alternate Member

    Water Security Agency

    Phone: (306) 694-3890
    Fax:
    Email: Kamrul.Hossain@wsask.ca

  • Chris Propp

    Manitoba Alternate Member

    Manitoba Infrastructure

    Phone: (204) 806-2973
    Fax: (204) 948-4764
    Email: Christian.Propp@gov.mb.ca

Top of Page

Page last modified: 22 November 2018

Members Only