Prairie Provinces Water Board

The MAA provides for an equitable sharing of available waters for all eastward flowing streams that cross interprovincial boundaries, including lakes and serves to protect transboundary aquifers and surface water quality.

Contact Us

Prairie Provinces Water Board
2365 Albert Street, Room 300
Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 4K1

Telephone: (306) 780-6042
Fax: (306) 780-6810
Email: Lynne.Quinnett-Abbott@ec.gc.ca

www.ppwb.ca

Board Members

Board Members are senior officials involved in water management in each of the Member Agencies of the PPWB. Members report directly to their Ministers. The Board is chaired by the Environment Canada Member. Members are responsible to: 1) work cooperatively with one another to achieve the best management of the water resource in the Prairies while representing their own jurisdictional interests; 2) ensure that the Board is informed of any potential projects or policies that could impact other jurisdictions and, when requested, provide the Board with an analysis of those implications; 3) share with one another policies, programs and practices of mutual interest; 4) inform appropriate senior officials and, when necessary, Ministers about significant issues considered by the Board; 5) provide direction to the PPWB Executive Director and all Board committees; 6) transmit the PPWB Annual Report to the appropriate Ministers; and 7) appoint, as required, representatives for Board Committees. The Board is supported by the Secretariat staff: Executive Director and PPWB Secretary.

  • Nadine Stiller

    PPWB Chair & Government of Canada Member

    Environment and Climate Change Canada

    Phone: (204) 983-1957
    Fax:
    Email: Nadine.Stiller2@canada.ca

    Environment and Climate Change Canada

  • Brian Yee

    Alberta Member

    Alberta Environment and Parks

    Phone: (780) 638-3186
    Fax: (780) 644-7571
    Email: Brian.Yee@gov.ab.ca

  • Sam Ferris

    Saskatchewan Member

    Water Security Agency

    Phone: (306) 787-6193
    Fax:
    Email: Sam.Ferris@wsask.ca

    Saskatchewan's Water Security

  • Paula Siwik

    Government of Canada Alternate Member

    Environment and Climate Change Canada

    Phone: (780)951-8824
    Fax:
    Email: Paula.Siwik@canada.ca

  • Dave Zapshala

    Government of Canada Alternate Member

    Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

    Phone: (306) 523-6631
    Fax: (306) 780-5018
    Email: Dave.Zapshala@agr.gc.ca

  • Carmen de la Chevrotiere

    Alberta Alternate Member

    Alberta Environment and Parks

    Phone: (780) 427-0710
    Fax: (780) 644-7571
    Email: Carmen.delaChevrotiere@gov.ab.ca

  • John Fahlman

    Saskatchewan Alternate Member

    Water Security Agency

    Phone: (306) 694-3954
    Fax:
    Email: John.Fahlman@wsask.ca

  • Nicole Armstrong

    Manitoba Alternate Member

    Department of Sustainable Development

    Phone: (204) 945-3991
    Fax: (204) 948-2357
    Email: Nicole.Armstrong@gov.mb.ca

    Department of Sustainable Development

Top of Page

Page last modified: 03 April 2019

Members Only