Prairie Provinces Water Board

The MAA was signed in 1969 by Canada and the governments of Alberta, Saskatchewan, and Manitoba in recognition of the need to cooperatively share and manage interprovincial waters for the benefit of present and future generations.

Contact Us

Prairie Provinces Water Board
2365 Albert Street, Room 300
Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 4K1

Telephone: (306) 780-6042
Fax: (306) 780-6810

Committee on Groundwater

The Committee on Groundwater (COG) reports to and provides technical advice to the Board on groundwater issues. The COG deals with questions and studies related to the use and the quality of groundwater shared by the provinces. The COG also reports any unusual or emergency groundwater quantity or quality issues using the Contingency Plan. The Secretariat provides support as the COG is chaired by the Executive Director. The COG Secretary participates in the technical work and records Meeting Minutes.

  • Garth van der Kamp

    Government of Canada Member

    Phone: (306) 975-5721
    Fax: (306) 975-5143

    Environment Canada

  • Tony Cowen

    Government of Canada Member

    Phone: (780) 495-4911
    Fax: (780) 495-4504

    Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada

  • Kei Lo

    Saskatchewan Member

    Phone: (306) 694-3971
    Fax: (306) 694-3944

    Saskatchewan Watershed Authority

  • Graham Phipps

    Manitoba Member

    Phone: (204) 945-8359
    Fax: (204) 945-7419

    Manitoba Conservation & Water Stewardship

  • Sangeeta Guha

    Alberta Alternate

    Phone: 780-642-1863
    Fax: 780-644-4955

    Alberta Environment & Sustainable

    Resource Development

  • John Fahlman

    Saskatchewan Alternate

    Phone: (306) 694-3954
    Fax: (306) 694-3944

    Saskatchewan Watershed Authority

  • Guy Bayegnak

    Alberta Member

    Phone: 780-

Top of Page

Page last modified: 27 January 2017

Members Only