Prairie Provinces Water Board

The MAA was signed in 1969 by Canada and the governments of Alberta, Saskatchewan, and Manitoba in recognition of the need to cooperatively share and manage interprovincial waters for the benefit of present and future generations.

Contact Us

Prairie Provinces Water Board
10th Floor, Alvin Hamilton Building
1783 Hamilton Street
Regina, SK  S4P 4K1

Telephone: (306) 564-4462
Fax: (306) 780-6810
Email: Leslie.Rankin@canada.ca

www.ppwb.ca

Board Members

Board Members are senior officials involved in water management in each of the Member Agencies of the PPWB. Members report directly to their Ministers. The Board is chaired by the Environment and Climate Change Canada Member. Members are responsible to:

1) work cooperatively with one another to achieve the best management of the water resource in the Prairies while representing their own jurisdictional interests; 2) ensure that the Board is informed of any potential projects or policies that could impact other jurisdictions and, when requested, provide the Board with an analysis of those implications; 3) share with one another policies, programs and practices of mutual interest; 4) inform appropriate senior officials and, when necessary, Ministers about significant issues considered by the Board; 5) provide direction to the PPWB Executive Director and all Board committees; 6) transmit the PPWB Annual Report to the appropriate Ministers; and 7) appoint, as required, representatives for Board Committees. The Board is supported by the Secretariat staff: Executive Director and PPWB Secretary.

 

Nadine Stiller

PPWB Chair & Government of Canada Member

Phone: 204-983-1957
Email: Nadine Stiller2@canada.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Brian Yee

Alberta Member

Phone: 780-638-3186
Email: Brian.Yee@gov.ab.ca

Alberta Environment and Parks

Sam Ferris

Saskatchewan Member

Phone: 306-787-6193
Email: Sam.Ferris@wsask.ca

Water Security Agency

Paula Siwik

PPWB Goventment of Canada Alternate Member

Phone: 780-951-8824
Email: Paula.Siwik@canada.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Dave Zapshala

PPWB Government of Canada Alternate Member

Phone: 306-523-6631
Email: Dave.Zapshala@agr.gc.ca

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

Carmen de la Chevrotiere

Alberta Alternate Member

Phone: 780-427-0710
Email: Carmen.delaChevrotiere@gov.ab.ca

Alberta Environment and Parks

Nicole Armstrong

Manitoba Alternate Member

Phone: 204-945-3991
Email: Nicole.Armstrong@gov.mb.ca

Department of Sustainable Development

John Fahlman

Saskatchewan Alternative Member

Phone: 306-694-3954
Email: John.Fahlman@wsask.ca

Water Security Agency

Page last modified: 12 November 2019 09:37

Members Only