Prairie Provinces Water Board

The Prairie Provinces Water Board is a vital institution of governance in the prairies that facilitates sound and collaborative management of shared water resources.

Contact Us

Prairie Provinces Water Board
Suite 1001 - 10th Floor, Alvin Hamilton Building
1783 Hamilton Street
Regina, SK S4P 2B6

Telephone: (306) 564-4462 or (306) 564-4450
Fax: (306) 780-6810  

Email: ppwb@ec.gc.ca

Committee on Flow Forecasting

The Committee on Flow Forecasting (COFF) reports and provides technical advice to the Board on streamflow forecasting issues at interprovincial boundaries.  The COFF deals with questions and studies related to flow forecasting methods, hydraulic and hydrologic basin forecast models, tools and techniques, inter-jurisdictional communications, provision and transmission of data, and other items of interprovincial interest involving streamflow forecasting. 

The Secretariat provides support as the COFF is chaired by the Executive Director.  The COFF Secretary participates in the technical work and records Meeting Minutes.

Patrick Cherneski

COFF Chair

Phone: 306-564-4450
Email: patrick.cherneski@ec.gc.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Bruce Davison

Government of Canada Member (Hydrology)

Phone: 306-975-5788
Email: bruce.davison@ec.gc.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Anthony Liu

Government of Canada Member (Meteorology)

Phone: 780-951-8954
Fax: 7809518872
Email: anthony.liu@ec.gc.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Trevor Hadwen

Government of Canada Member

Phone: 306-523-6796
Email: trevor.hadwen@agr.gc.ca

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

Peter Bezeau

Alberta Member

Phone: 780-427-0239
Email: peter.bezeau@gov.ab.ca

Alberta Environment and Protected Areas

Curtis Hallborg

Saskatchewan Member

Phone: 306-694-3942
Email: curtis.hallborg@wsask.ca

Water Security Agency

Fisaha Unduche

Manitoba Member

Phone: 204-945-6988
Email: fisaha.unduche@gov.mb.ca

Manitoba Transportation and Infrastructure

Daniel Princz

Government of Canada Alternate Member (Hydrology)

Phone: 306-975-6920
Email: daniel.princz@ec.gc.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Khaled Akhtar

Alberta Alternate Member

Phone: 780-644-2689
Fax: 780-422-0262
Email: khaled.akhtar@gov.ab.ca

Alberta Environment and Protected Areas

Kamrul Hossain

Saskatchewan Alternate Member

Phone: 306-694-3890
Email: kamrul.hossain@wsask.ca

Water Security Agency

Habtamu Tolossa

Manitoba Alternate Member

Email: habtamu.tolossa@gov.mb.ca

Manitoba Transportation and Infrastructure

Top of page

Page last modified: 27 October 2022 17:10

Members Only