Committee on Flow Forecasting

The Committee on Flow Forecasting (COFF) reports and provides technical advice to the Board on streamflow forecasting issues at interprovincial boundaries.  The COFF deals with questions and studies related to flow forecasting methods, hydraulic and hydrologic basin forecast models, tools and techniques, inter-jurisdictional communications, provision and transmission of data, and other items of interprovincial interest involving streamflow forecasting. 

The Secretariat provides support as the COFF is chaired by the Executive Director.  The COFF Secretary participates in the technical work and records Meeting Minutes.

Patrick Cherneski

COFF Chair

Phone: 306-564-4450
Email: Patrick.Cherneski@canada.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Bruce Davison

Government of Canada Member (Hydrology)

Phone: 306-975-5788
Email: Bruce.Davison@canada.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Anthony Liu

Government of Canada Member (Meteorology)

Phone: 780-951-8954
Fax: 7809518872
Email: Anthony.Liu@canada.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Trevor Hadwen

Government of Canada Member

Phone: 306-523-6796
Email: Trevor.Hadwen@canada.ca

Agriculture and Agrifood Canada

Fisaha S. Unduche

Manitoba Member

Phone: 204-945-6988
Email: Fisaha.Unduche@gov.mb.ca

Manitoba Infrastructure

Curtis Hallborg

Saskatchewan Member

Phone: 306-694-3942
Email: Curtis.Hallborg@wsask.ca

Water Security Agency

Colleen Walford

Alberta Member

Phone: 780-427-9978
Email: Colleen.Walford@gov.ab.ca

Alberta Environment and Parks

Daniel Princz

Government of Canada Alternate Member (Hydrology)

Phone: 306-975-6920
Email: Daniel.Princz@canada.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Khaled Akhtar

Alberta Alternate Member

Phone: 780-644-2689
Fax: 780-422-0262
Email: Khaled.Akhtar@gov.ab.ca

Alberta Environment and Parks

Degefa Senbeta

Manitoba Alternate Member

Phone: 204-794-3194
Fax: 204-948-4764
Email: Degefa.Senbeta@gov.mb.ca

Manitoba Infrastructure

Kamrul Hossain

Saskatchewan Alternate Member

Phone: 306-694-3890
Email: Kamrul.Hossain@wsask.ca

Water Security Agency

Top of page

Page last modified: 03 March 2020 08:58

Members Only