Prairie Provinces Water Board

The most significant interjurisdictional water management arrangement in Canada is the Master Agreement on Apportionment.

1986 Pearse Inquiry on Federal Water Policy

Contact Us

Prairie Provinces Water Board
10th Floor, Alvin Hamilton Building
1783 Hamilton Street
Regina, SK  S4P 4K1

Telephone: (306) 564-4462
Fax: (306) 780-6810
Email: Leslie.Rankin@canada.ca

www.ppwb.ca

Committee on Flow Forecasting

The Committee on Flow Forecasting (COFF) reports and provides technical advice to the Board on streamflow forecasting issues at interprovincial boundaries.  The COFF deals with questions and studies related to flow forecasting methods, hydraulic and hydrologic basin forecast models, tools and techniques, inter-jurisdictional communications, provision and transmission of data, and other items of interprovincial interest involving streamflow forecasting. 

The Secretariat provides support as the COFF is chaired by the Executive Director.  The COFF Secretary participates in the technical work and records Meeting Minutes.

Mike Renouf

COFF Chair

Phone: 306-780-7004
Email: Miike.Renouf@canada.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Anthony Liu

Government of Canada Member (Meteorology)

Phone: 780-951-8954
Email: Anthony.Liu@canada.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Bruce Davison

Government of Canada Member (Hydrology)

Phone: 306-975-5788
Email: Bruce.Davison@canada.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Patrick Cherneski

Government of Canada Member

Phone: 306-523-6791
Email: Patrick.Cherneski@agr.gc.ca

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

Bernard Trevor

Alberta Member

Phone: 780-644-1192
Email: Bernard.Trevor@gov.ab.ca

Alberta Environment and Parks

Fisaha S. Unduche

Manitoba Member

Phone: 204-945-6988
Email: Fisaha.Unduche@gov.mb.ca

Manitoba Infrastructure

Curtis Hallborg

Saskatchewan Member

Phone: 306-694-3942
Email: Curtis.Hallborg@wsask.ca

Water Security Agency

Allan Howard

Government of Canada Alternate Member

Phone: 306-523-6789
Email: Allan.Howard@agr.gc.ca

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

Khaled Akhtar

Alberta Alternate Member

Phone: 780-644-2689
Email: Khaled.Akhtar@gov.ab.ca

Alberta Environment and Parks

Chris Propp

Manitoba Alternate Member

Phone: 204-806-2973
Email: Christian.Propp@gov.mb.ca

Manitoba Infrastructure

Kamrul Hossain

Saskatchewan Alternate Member

Phone: 306-694-3890
Email: Kamrul.Hossain@wsask.ca

Water Security Agency

Top of page

Page last modified: 06 September 2019 10:15

Members Only