Committee on Groundwater

The Committee on Groundwater (COG) reports to and provides technical advice to the Board on groundwater issues. The COG deals with questions and studies related to the use and the quality of groundwater shared by the provinces. The COG also reports any unusual or emergency groundwater quantity or quality issues using the Contingency Plan. The Secretariat provides support as the COG is chaired by the Executive Director. The COG Secretary participates in the technical work and records Meeting Minutes.

 

Miike Renouf

COG Chair

Phone: 306-780-7004
Email: Miike.Renouf@canada.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Garth van der Kamp

Government of Canada Member

Phone: 306-975-5721
Email: Garth.vanderKamp@canada.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Tony Cowen

Government of Canada Member

Phone: 780-495-4911
Email: Tony.Cowen@agr.gc.ca

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

Guy Bayegnak

Alberta Member

Phone: 780-644-8368
Email: Guy.Bayegnak@gov.ab.ca

Alberta Environment and Parks

Kei Lo

Saskatchewan Member

Phone: 306-694-3971
Email: Kei.Lo@wsask.ca

Water Security Agency

Graham Phipps

Manitoba Member

Phone: 204-945-8359
Email: Graham.Phipps@gov.mb.ca

Department of Sustainable Development

Sangeeta Guha

Alberta Alternate Member

Phone: 780-643-1863
Email: Sangeeta.Guha@gov.ab.ca

Alberta Environment and Parks

Anatoly Melnik

Saskatchewan Alternate Member

Phone: 306-694-3149
Email: Anatoly.Melnik@wsask.ca

Water Security Agency

Page last modified: 06 September 2019 10:15

Members Only