Prairie Provinces Water Board

The MAA was signed in 1969 by Canada and the governments of Alberta, Saskatchewan, and Manitoba in recognition of the need to cooperatively share and manage interprovincial waters for the benefit of present and future generations.

Contact Us

Prairie Provinces Water Board
Suite 1001 - 10th Floor, Alvin Hamilton Building
1783 Hamilton Street
Regina, SK S4P 2B6

Telephone: (306) 564-4462 or (306) 564-4450
Fax: (306) 780-6810  

Email: ppwb@ec.gc.ca

Committee on Groundwater

The Committee on Groundwater (COG) reports to and provides technical advice to the Board on groundwater issues. The COG deals with questions and studies related to the use and the quality of groundwater shared by the provinces. The COG also reports any unusual or emergency groundwater quantity or quality issues using the Contingency Plan. The Secretariat provides support as the COG is chaired by the Executive Director. The COG Secretary participates in the technical work and records Meeting Minutes.

 

Patrick Cherneski

COG Chair

Phone: 306-564-4450
Email: patrick.cherneski@ec.gc.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Eric Boisvert

Government of Canada Member

Phone: 418-654-2673
Email: eric.boisvert@NRCan-RNCan.gc.ca

Natural Resources Canada

Tony Cowen

Government of Canada Member

Phone: 780-495-4911
Email: tony.cowen@agr.gc.ca

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

Kei Lo

Saskatchewan Member

Phone: 306-694-3971
Email: Kei.Lo@wsask.ca

Water Security Agency

Sangeeta Guha

Alberta Alternate Member

Phone: 780-643-1863
Email: sangeeta.guha@gov.ab.ca

Alberta Environment and Protected Areas

Anatoly Melnik

Saskatchewan Alternate Member

Phone: 306-694-3149
Email: anatoly.melnik@wsask.ca

Water Security Agency

Steve Grasby

Government of Canada Alternate Member

Phone: 403-390-8915
Email: steve.grasby@canada.ca

Natural Resources Canada

Tricia Rittaler

Manitoba Alternate Member

Phone: 431-279-0747
Email: tricia.rittaler@gov.mb.ca

Manitoba Environment, Climate and Parks

Page last modified: 02 November 2022 08:11

Members Only