Prairie Provinces Water Board

Promote public awareness of the need for and benefits of interprovincial water management and the PPWB's mandate.

Contact Us

Prairie Provinces Water Board
Suite 1001 - 10th Floor, Alvin Hamilton Building
1783 Hamilton Street
Regina, SK  S4P 2B6

Telephone: (306) 564-4462 or (306) 564-4450
Fax: (306) 780-6810
Email: elaine.page@canada.ca

www.ppwb.ca

Committee on Groundwater

The Committee on Groundwater (COG) reports to and provides technical advice to the Board on groundwater issues. The COG deals with questions and studies related to the use and the quality of groundwater shared by the provinces. The COG also reports any unusual or emergency groundwater quantity or quality issues using the Contingency Plan. The Secretariat provides support as the COG is chaired by the Executive Director. The COG Secretary participates in the technical work and records Meeting Minutes.

 

Patrick Cherneski

COG Chair

Phone: 306-564-4450
Email: Patrick.Cherneski@canada.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Eric Boisvert

Government of Canada Member

Phone: 418-654-3705
Email: eric.boisvert2@canada.ca

Natural Resources Canada

Tony Cowen

Government of Canada Member

Phone: 780-495-4911
Email: Tony.Cowen@agr.gc.ca

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

Guy Bayegnak

Alberta Member

Phone: 780-644-8368
Email: Guy.Bayegnak@gov.ab.ca

Alberta Environment and Parks

Kei Lo

Saskatchewan Member

Phone: 306-694-3971
Email: Kei.Lo@wsask.ca

Water Security Agency

Graham Phipps

Manitoba Member

Phone: 204-945-8359
Email: Graham.Phipps@gov.mb.ca

Manitoba Agriculture and Resource Development

Sangeeta Guha

Alberta Alternate Member

Phone: 780-643-1863
Email: Sangeeta.Guha@gov.ab.ca

Alberta Environment and Parks

Anatoly Melnik

Saskatchewan Alternate Member

Phone: 306-694-3149
Email: Anatoly.Melnik@wsask.ca

Water Security Agency

Steve Grasby

Government of Canada Alternate Member

Phone: 403-390-8915
Email: steve.grasby@canada.ca

Natural Resources Canada

Page last modified: 22 September 2020 14:44

Members Only