Committee on Hydrology

The Committee on Hydrology (COH) reports to and provides technical advice to the Board on hydrological issues. The COH studies questions related to the quantity of water in streams crossing provincial borders. The COH also reviews apportionable flow calculations for use in the Master Agreement's formula. The Committee also reports any unusual or emergency water quantity issues using the Contingency Plan. The Secretariat provides support as the COH is chaired by the Executive Director. The COH Secretary participates in the technical work and records Meeting Minutes. The Secretariat computes apportionable flows. Environment and Climate Change Canada presents the annual hydrometric and meteorological monitoring plan for recommendation by the COH and approval by the Board.

Mike Renouf

COH Chair

Phone: 306-780-7004
Email: Mike.Renouf@canada.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Malcolm Conly

Government of Canada Member (Hydrology)

Phone: 306-975-4833
Email: Malcolm.Conly@canada.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Anthony Liu

Government of Canada Member (Meteorology)

Phone: 780-951-8954
Email: Anthony.Liu@canada.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Ron Woodvine

Government of Canada Member

Phone: 306-523-6763
Email: Ron.Woodvine@agr.gc.ca

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

Carmen de la Chevrotiere

Alberta Member

Phone: 780-427-0710
Email: Carmen.delaChevrotiere@gov.ab.ca

Alberta Environment and Parks

Mark Lee

Manitoba Member

Phone: 204-945-5606
Email: Mark.Lee@gov.mb.ca

Department of Sustainable Development

Bart Oegema

Saskatchewan Member

Phone: 306-694-3957
Email: Bart.Oegema@wsask.ca

Water Security Agency

Tim Ma

Government of Canada Alternate Member (Hydrology)

Phone: 306-643-9044
Email: Jeff.Woodward@canada.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Neil Taylor

Government of Canada Alternate Member (Meteorology)

Phone: 780-951-8636
Email: Neil.Taylor@canada.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Zahidul (Zahid) Islam

Alberta Alternate Member

Phone: 780-643-9044
Email: Zahidul.Islam@gov.ab.ca

Alberta Environment and Parks

Chris Propp

Manitoba Alternate Member

Phone: 204-806-2973
Email: Christian.Propp@gov.mb.ca

Manitoba Infrastructure

Saul Marin

Saskatchewan Alternate Member

Phone: 306-694-3887
Email: Saul.Marin@wsask.ca

Water Security Agency

Top of page

Page last modified: 06 September 2019 10:14

Members Only