Prairie Provinces Water Board

The Prairie Provinces Water Board is a vital institution of governance in the prairies that facilitates sound and collaborative management of shared water resources.

Contact Us

Prairie Provinces Water Board
Suite 1001 - 10th Floor, Alvin Hamilton Building
1783 Hamilton Street
Regina, SK  S4P 2B6

Telephone: (306) 564-4462 or (306) 564-4450
Fax: (306) 780-6810
Email: elaine.page@canada.ca

www.ppwb.ca

Committee on Hydrology

The Committee on Hydrology (COH) reports to and provides technical advice to the Board on hydrological issues. The COH studies questions related to the quantity of water in streams crossing provincial borders. The COH also reviews apportionable flow calculations for use in the Master Agreement's formula. The Committee also reports any unusual or emergency water quantity issues using the Contingency Plan. The Secretariat provides support as the COH is chaired by the Executive Director. The COH Secretary participates in the technical work and records Meeting Minutes. The Secretariat computes apportionable flows. Environment and Climate Change Canada presents the annual hydrometric and meteorological monitoring plan for recommendation by the COH and approval by the Board.

Patrick Cherneski

COH Chair

Phone: 306-564-4450
Email: Patrick.Cherneski@canada.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Malcolm Conly

Government of Canada Member (Hydrology)

Phone: 306-975-4833
Email: Malcolm.Conly@canada.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Anthony Liu

Government of Canada Member (Meteorology)

Phone: 780-951-8954
Email: Anthony.Liu@canada.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Ron Woodvine

Government of Canada Member

Phone: 306-523-6763
Email: Ron.Woodvine@agr.gc.ca

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

Mark Lee

Manitoba Member

Phone: 204-945-5606
Email: Mark.Lee@gov.mb.ca

Manitoba Agriculture and Resource Development

Bart Oegema

Saskatchewan Member

Phone: 306-694-3957
Email: Bart.Oegema@wsask.ca

Water Security Agency

Carmen de la Chevrotiere

Alberta Member

Phone: 780-427-0710
Email: Carmen.delaChevrotiere@gov.ab.ca

Alberta Environment and Parks

Tim Ma

Government of Canada Alternate Member (Hydrology)

Phone: 306-526-8182
Email: tim.ma@canada.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Neil Taylor

Government of Canada Alternate Member (Meteorology)

Phone: 780-951-8636
Email: Neil.Taylor@canada.ca

Environment and Climate Change Canada

Carly Delavau

Manitoba Alternate Member

Phone: 204-806-4557
Email: Carly.Delavau@gov.mb.ca

Manitoba Agriculture and Resource Development

Zahidul (Zahid) Islam

Alberta Alternate Member

Phone: 780-643-9044
Email: Zahidul.Islam@gov.ab.ca

Alberta Environment and Parks

Saul Marin

Saskatchewan Alternate Member

Phone: 306-694-3887
Email: Saul.Marin@wsask.ca

Water Security Agency

Top of page

Page last modified: 12 March 2020 14:03

Members Only